Laura Doherty Music

Kids in the City CD by Laura Doherty


Great for the urban toddler (and easy on the parent's ears too) Laura's new award winning CD "Kids in the City" looks at the city through a child's eyes, and specifically has Chicago references with great songs like "El Train", "Hot Dog" and "Sweet Home Chicago".

Laura is the former director of the Wiggleworms program at Old Town School of Folk Music and co-produced the Parent's Choice award-winning CD "Wiggleworms Love You" in 2005.

"Kids in the City" is a GOLD winner of the 2009 NAPPA awards, presented by National Parenting Publications and GOLD winner of the 2009 Parent's Choice Award!

Check out all albums from Laura Doherty Music!
One CD. 14 Tracks.
From Laura Doherty Music.
Track Listing:
  1. I Spy
  2. Kitty Cat
  3. Hot Dog
  4. Uncle Ukulele's Band
  5. Rockin' At the Zoo
  6. Farmer's Market
  7. Hello Hippopotamus
  8. Wheels in the City
  9. El Train
  10. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
  11. Uno Dos Tres
  12. Elevator Escalator
  13. Sweet Home Chicago
  14. Firefly